Skip to content

Sidebar

February 27, 2011

Next month, I’ll be – gulp – closer to 50 than I am to 40. So maybe I’m having a mid-life crisis. Regardless, lately I’ve been feeling a little bit unfulfilled on the creative front.

All week long, a lot of what I do is work with numbers. I’m a numbers-cruncher, a pencil-pusher, a bean counter. (Which would amuse my various math teachers to no end, particularly since my math classes ended rather ignobly after failing 10th grade Regents geometry and retaking the test over the summer. My brain doesn’t do numbers well, at least naturally. My bosses prefer I not say that, but it’s true. )

Since I’ve had some fun with this blog, and have seemingly found a niche with telling stories, I’ve decided to challenge myself to posting three times a week. I have a bunch of drafts on deck, and hope that this will keep my creative juices from atrophying (though I don’t think juices actually atrophy, more like dry up, but you know what I mean).

I don’t know whether anyone else is actually reading, but it doesn’t really matter. (Though if you are, and you like something or laugh at a story, there’s always that comment button down there.)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

